Tuesday, September 5, 2017

Meet the New President's Ambassadors

Vol State has a new group of President’s Ambassadors for 2017-2018. You may have seen them recently at Convocation. The Ambassadors represent the College at events, conduct campus tours and help with public relations. Students selected for the President’s Ambassadors scholarship program go through a rigorous vetting and interview process.  Successful candidates are selected from over two thousand eligible students.  To be eligible for the program, students must have a cumulative 3.0 grade point average and have completed at least 12 college-level credit hours at Vol State.  The scholarship covers full tuition and fees at the in-state rate, as well as a $300 per semester book stipend.  Students selected serve a one-year term.

The 2017-2018 Vol State President’s Ambassadors from left to right. Back row: Joshua Thompson of Greenbrier; Dylan Brewer of Lyles; Daniel Hannett of Old Hickory; Jason Smith of Cookeville; Alisea Turc of Gallatin; and Lisa Green of Gainesboro. Front row: Nicole Boone of Celina; Leighanne Simmons of Portland; Jacie Boyd of Sparta; Adriana Sanchez-Xalate of Murfreesboro; Kendra Marin of Cottontown; and Sarahi Villasenor of Hendersonville.

No comments:

Post a Comment