Monday, May 15, 2017

Congrats to a Former Faculty Member

George Wilson may have left the state of Tennessee, but his impact is still being remembered. The Institute of Supply Management-Nashville has designated George as "Education Person of the Year" for 2017. ISM-Nashville previously awarded George the "Volunteer of the Year" award for 2012 and the "William L. Burns Leadership" award for 2013. George thanks his friends and colleagues Don Ellis and Andrew Singer for getting him involved in ISM-Nashville. George says he is very gratified to have so many of his Students win ISM-Nashville scholarships over the years, including Cynthia Sasser, Shannon Rizzo, Carrie Irvin, Jeff Hartmann, Dawn Leady, JT Kemper, Ron Moe, CJ Kolek, Kelly Dean, and Gayle Wilmore. 

No comments:

Post a Comment