Monday, October 3, 2016

Meet the President’s Ambassadors

They have been working on campus, helping with events and giving tours for several weeks. But now we officially announce the new group of President’s Ambassadors for 2016-2017. Students selected for the President’s Ambassadors scholarship program go through a rigorous vetting and interview process.  Successful candidates are selected from over two thousand eligible students.  To be eligible for the program, students must have a cumulative 3.0 grade point average and have completed at least 12 college-level credit hours at Vol State.  The scholarship covers full tuition and fees at the in-state rate, as well as a $300 per semester book stipend.  Students selected serve a one-year term.

The 2016-2017 Vol State President’s Ambassadors from left to right: Back Row: Joey Looney, Buffalo Valley; Nicholas Crumble, Murfreesboro; Alex Hill, Lafayette; and Ian Flowers, Livingston. Front Row: Shannon Cherry, Red Boiling Springs; Diedre Miller, Gainesboro; Dallas Eidson, Cottontown; Marissa Edwards, Goodlettsville; Emily Williams, Westmoreland; Crystal Sloss, Gallatin; Rance Muirhead, Hartsville; and Pamela Lockhart, Hendersonville.

No comments:

Post a Comment