Wednesday, March 11, 2015

Staff Appreciation Award

Staff Council would like congratulate Lenore Maurer, winner of the Classified Staff Appreciation Award for the month of February! Lenore is the Secretary II in the Office of Disability Services.

Also nominated in the month of February for exceptional service:
Andrea Scruggs from Distributed Education
Becky Cantrell from IERPA
Beverly Peden from The Learning Commons
Debra Lindsay from the Humanities Division
Ed Jackson from Plant Operations
Linda Parker from Information Technology
Shannon Hernandez from Continuing Education/ Center of Emphasis

Every month a winner is drawn from the pool of nominees who were seen offering exceptional service to the Vol State community. The award recipient receives a certificate of appreciation and a $20 gift card. Any Vol State employee can fill out the short nomination form to recognize any permanent classified staff employee by going to the Staff Council webpage. The Staff Council webpage can also be found using the A-Z Index.

Thank you for supporting this Staff Council initiative and your fellow coworkers!

-Amanda Foster

No comments:

Post a Comment