Tuesday, March 5, 2013

EMS Ambulance Honors

The Tennessee Ambulance Service Association (TASA) presented the 2012 awards at their recent conference in Gatlinburg. The nominations were submitted from all over Tennessee by EMS providers, educators, and administrators. The award winners were selected by a committee that reviewed and voted on each nomination. The Tommy Erwin Lifetime Achievement Award was presented posthumously to Jackie W. Wilkerson. Jackie’s family was at the banquet to receive the award. Jackie served as Chairman of the Vol State EMS Education Advisory Committee for over 20 years. Jackie was also a Vol State AAS degree graduate. (L-R) Keith Douglas, Robert Davis( VSCC), Wilkerson Family, Donna Tidwell and Dwight Davis (State EMS)

The Dr. C. Robert Clark EMS Medical Director award was presented to Dr. John A. Nixon. Dr. Nixon had been a practicing physician for over 30 years. Dr. Nixon has served as Vol State EMS Education Medical Director for 20 years. He also serves as Vol State EMS Adjunct Faculty and on the EMS Education Advisory Committee.

(L-R) Chip Brake (sponsor) and Dr. John A. Nixon.
Please join me, the EMS Education faculty, and the proud family members in remembering the legacy and celebrating the achievement of our award recipients . 

-Robert Davis

No comments:

Post a Comment